Bergen One-Stop Career Center Workshops

Thursday, June 7 -
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Hackensack

Bergen One-Stop Career Center Workshops

June 2018
Information/Re-employment Orientation (RO)
Monday and Thursday 8:45 AM and 12:45 PM
 

Jersey Job Club / Every Thursday – 1:00 PM

Workshops

  • Current Labor Market Trends (1:00-3:00pm)

Thursday, June 21, 2018/ Room 201

  • Effective Job Search (1:00-3:00pm)

Wednesday, June 13, 2018/ Room 101C

  • Financial Planning for Retirement (11:00-12:00pm)

Thursday, June 28, 2018 / Room 202C

  • How to create an Effective Cover Letter (1:00-2:30pm)

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 / Room 101C

  • Interviewing (PART 1) Techniques (10:00-11:30am)

Thursday, June 7, 2018/ Room 204

  • Interviewing (PART 2) Role Play (10:00-11:30am)

Thursday, June 21, 2018/ Room 204

  • Linkedin 101 (BASIC) (1:00-3:00pm)

Wednesday, June 20, 2018 / Room 101A

  • Management Skills for the Active Jobseekers (1:00-3:00pm)

Monday, June 25, 2018 / Room 101C

  • Master the Art of Networking (1:00-3:00pm)

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 / Room 101A

  • Motivating / De- Stressing while Job Searching (1:00-3:00pm)

Thursday, June 28, 2018/ Room 101C

  • Myers Briggs Type Indicator (10:00-12:00pm) / ( SEE SPECIAL INSTRUCTION ON THE BACK )

Friday, June 8, 2018 / Room 204

  • Overcoming Challenges face by the Experienced Worker (1:00-3:00pm)

Wednesday, June 27, 2018/ Room 101C

  • Resume Writing (10:00-11:30am)

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 / Room 204

  • Transferrable Skills (10:00-11:30am)

Friday, June 15, 2018/ Room 204

You must register for all workshops in person or by calling 201.329.9600 x5669 or x5752

Community Services
Employment / Training

Last Updated: 06/04/18