Vaping and Teens with ADHD: A Parent's Guide to Prevention, Cessation, and Treatment

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
1:00 PM

This event has already occurred!

Vaping and Teens with ADHD: A Parent's Guide to Prevention, Cessation, and Treatment

UPCOMING LIVE WEBINAR
Vaping and Teens with ADHD: A Parent's Guide to Prevention, Cessation, and Treatment
with Kristin Seymour, MSN, RN, AHCNS
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 @ 1pm ET

Register now!
 

Can't attend the webinar? Don't worry.
As long as you register, we'll email you the replay link
. . . . .

Vaping — the act of inhaling and exhaling the vapor produced by heated nicotine liquid — is an epidemic these days. Though e-cigarettes have been around for more than a decade, vaping rates have skyrocketed in recent years, especially among teens. Learn about the many health-related dangers of vaping, and the roles parents and educators can play in prevention and treatment.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • Why stimulation-seeking teens diagnosed with ADHD are at an increased risk of vaping
  • How to discuss vaping with your kids, and how your teen can deal with peer pressure
  • The three signs/symptoms that your teen may be vaping
  • How to find a clinician if you suspect your teen is addicted

The expert Q&A webinar Vaping and Teens with ADHD: A Parent's Guide to Prevention, Cessation, and Treatment will take place Tuesday, June 18, 2019, from 1pm-2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

Last Updated: 05/20/19