The ADHD-Depression Connection in Adults: Understanding the Link, Distinct Symptoms, and First-Line Treatments

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

This event has already occurred!

The ADHD-Depression Connection in Adults: Understanding the Link, Distinct Symptoms, and First-Line Treatments

UPCOMING LIVE WEBINAR
The ADHD-Depression Connection in Adults: Understanding the Link, Distinct Symptoms, and First-Line Treatments
with Roberto Olivardia, Ph.D.
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 @ 1pm ET

Register now!
 

Can't attend the webinar? Don't worry.
As long as you register, we'll email you the replay link
. . . . .

Every adult with ADHD should take note of these statistics: Thirty percent of individuals with ADHD have had a depressive episode, and their risk of developing depression is four times greater than it is for those without the disorder. The good news is that more treatment options exist today for managing depression, ranging from psychotherapy to pharmacological interventions.

In this webinar, you will learn:

The links between ADHD and depression

The most effective psychotherapies used to treat depression

First-line psychopharmacological treatments for depression

The latest treatment approaches for treatment-resistant depression

The expert Q&A webinar The ADHD-Depression Connection in Adults: Understanding the Link, Distinct Symptoms, and First-Line Treatments will take place Tuesday, March 26, 2019, from 1pm-2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

Register Now!

MEET THE EXPERT SPEAKER:

Roberto Olivardia, Ph.D.

Roberto Olivardia, Ph.D., is a clinical psychologist and lecturer in psychology in the Department of Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School. He maintains a private psychotherapy practice in Lexington, Massachusetts, where he specializes in the treatment of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD), Body Dysmorphic Disorder (BDD) and Eating Disorders.

See all upcoming ADDitude webinars and on-demand webinar replays

Subscribe to our FREE ADHD Experts Podcast — and leave a review!

Health Services
Behavioral / Mental Health

Last Updated: 02/25/19